Contact Us

The Chief Executive Officer
Single Window Agency
Department of Industries & Commerce

Udyog Bhavan, (Ground Floor)
MRD Road , Bamunimaidan
Guwahati - 781021 , Assam

Helpline No : 18003453579
(10 am to 5 pm on all working day)
Email : eodb-assam(at)assam(dot)gov(dot)in
List of EODB Nodal Officers (Only for Department Related Queries)
Department Sub-Department Officer Name Designation Phone Email Remark
Labour and welfare
Dipak Choudhary Additional Secretary

Commissioner of Labour Ajanta Sharma Deputy Commissioner 7086036242
Inspector of Factories Dr. R Neog CIF 8811019188

Inspector of Broiler Nipen Bora Broiler Inspector 9435083135

Revenue and Disaster Management
Panchami Choudhary Deputy Secretary 9678180794
Health and Family Welfare Commissioner of Food Safety Avinash Deka Inspector of Drugs 9613678138
Anupam Gogoi Food Analyst

Directorate of Ayush Dr Ramakanta Sharma State Drug Licensing authority 9435046978
Dr. Kishore Das MO (Ayur)

State Drugs Control Administration Avinash Deka Inspector of Drugs 9613678138
Directorate of Health Service Dr. N. Lalsim Addl. DHS (H)

Directorate of Medical Education Dr Nitul Sharma Deputy Director 9864296343

Pre-natal and Dignostics Tecniques Dr, Chittaranjan Pathak Joint DHS(MCH), Assam

Industry and Commerce Single Window Agency Tarun Kataki Joint Director(Extn) 9435046394 Order not issued
Commissioner of Industries and Commerce Tarun Kataki Joint Director(Extn) 9435046394 Order not issued
AIDC Shri Biswajyoti Das Dy Manager(Tech) 9854033646
AIIDC Vinod Nath Deputy Manager 7002887669
ASIDC Abdul Hamid Asstt Manager 9854134745
Power Inspector of Electricity Kajal Kumar Singha SI 9435145222

APDCL Reza Mahmud
To be Transferred
Guwahati Development Dispur Omar Sharif Joint Secretary, ACS

Jal Board

GMC Rajiv Neog Engineer 9435104486

GMDA Debaraj Kalita Town Planner 9854090011
Tourism Dispur Smt Cauvery B Sarma Joint Secretary, Tourism Dept 9864049559
Directorate of Tourism Meenakshi Deka Deputy Director 9864071100

Neelima Khatung Tourism information Officer 9864174790

Home and Political
Parizat Bhuyan ACS, Deputy Secretary 9859982960

Director of Fire and Emergency Service Mr Sadique Ali Ahmed SP Fire 7002170899

Suresh Chandra Kalita Station Officer 9864050502

Assam Police Diganta Barah IPS 9678009954
Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Dispur Pranati Gogoi Deputy Secretary 9868896222
Controller of Legal Meterology Sachindra Nath Baishya Controller 9435115053

Director of FCS & CA Bonomali Das Inspector 9435063385, 9101167647

Finance Registrar of Firm and Society Prativa Devi Superintendent 9435301432

Commissioner of Tax Arunima Choudhary Deputy Commissioner 9864136768

Cooperation Dispur Deepa Das Joint Secretary, ACS

Registrar of Cooperative Society Barnali Tamuli Assistant Registrar

Agriculture Directorate of Agriculture Mausumi Barua Joint Secretary

Public Works Public Works Roads Development

Environment and Forest Dispur Eldad L Faihariem Joint Secretary, ACS

Pollution Control Board Assam Pankaj Dutta Executive Engineer 9435409897

Environment & Forest Altamas Baig DCF 7002426092

Education Directorate of Elementary Education Rajiv kumar Jha Deputy Director 9508426865

Directorate of Secondary Education Bipasha Kherkatary Deputy Secretary, Dispur

Prasanna Borah Deputy Director 9435294843
Directorate of Higher Education

Mines and Minerals Directorate of Geology and Mining Barnali Nath

Urban Development
Paragmoni Mahanta Joint Secretary 9435064400
Directorate of Municipal Administration Mohanlal Sureka Director 7002709829/ 9401454338

Assam Urban Water Supply & Sewage Board Rohini Saikia MD 8133007935

Directorate of Town & Country Planning Nagen Kalita SE 8011014186

Excise Dispur Dr Kulashree Nath Joint Secretary 9435278066

Commissionerate of Excise

Laxmi Nandan Barua Deputy Commissioner 9435054509

Judicial Department Commercial Court Mehbooba Begum Joint Secretary 9864227564

Transport Dispur Ankur Bharali Deputy Secretary, ACS

Dipjyoti Chakraborty
General Administration Dispur Smt Kalyani Kangkana Das ACS, Under Secretary 9854026086

Cultural Affairs Dispur Momita Borgohain